0 Menu

Ether- Human Error CD

by Ether


Ether was formed by members of various South Florida bands with the intention of creating riff-driven, down-tuned, guitar-heavy, doom trodden metal. Not unlike the pioneers of their respective genre’s, Ether gather influence from such mammoths as Eyehategod, Neurosis, Crowbar, Isis, Melvins and the like, to carve their own perfectly miserable niche. Their debut album, Human Error, presents nothing pleasant or hopeful, only instead to make listeners feel loss, despair and dread. Inspired by the human condition and the grimier side of life, Ether’s lyrics focus for the search clarity in a godless world, unrealistic expectations of humanity, the skill of self-destruction, and other miraculous facets of life. God drops a loaded gun on a table and walks away. What unfolds is fully observed, criticized, and documented…
There is nothing more glorified than justice
There is nothing more satisfying than revenge.

Track listing
1. Trainspotter
2. Beloved Palehorse
3. La Bella Vida
4. Under Ice and Sky
5. Dirt and Dust
6. Burden of Mankind
7. Interlude
8. Before Common Error

Running Time 1:10:36

Release Date: 4/1/16