0 Menu

Forty Winters - "Rotting Empire" CD

by Forty Winters


Your purchase includes:

-"Rotting Empire" CD
-11 x 17 Limited Edition Poster - Very limited quantities left!
-Exclusive Vinyl Sticker
-Plus more goodies

"Over the course of the last 3 years, Forty Winters have been touring the country (and some others), plotting, calculating, and culminating their brand of pissed off, punishing metal which has aided them in growing together as a unit. Forty’s sophomore effort could be regarded as a modern classic, combining their long time influences with a modern twist, which, coincidentally sounds like it could have been released somewhere between Fear Factory’s “Demanufacture” and Slipknot's “Iowa”, with a pinch of Hatebreed to fill in the gaps. Sharing a guitar player from Implosive Disgorgence has definitely brought a biting element to this already ornery table of disgruntled motherfuckers. Rotting Empire is nothing short of vicious and aggressive, revealing the direction this metal powerhouse is trudging."

Track List:

1. Summoning Spirits
2. Choke
3. Profit Hostage
4. Empty Tombs
5. Human Sacrifice
6. Looming Serpent
7. Snuff Out The Light
8. Disease Of Time